René peralta

René Peralta obtained a B.A. in Economics from Hamilton College, an M.S. in
Mathematics from SUNY Binghamton, and a Ph.D. in Computer Science from
the University of California at Berkeley. For the next 20 years, he held various
positions in academia, mostly as a professor of cryptology, algorithmics, and
computational number theory. In 2005, he moved to NIST from Yale University. He is
currently a scientist with the Computer Security Division. Among the NIST projects
he is currently involved in are Multi-Party Threshold CryptographyCircuit Complexity,

Pablo Kogan

Director of Engineering, QEDIT

An expert in the design and implementation of enterprise-class security-related software. Responsible for privacy-preserving protocol development and its secure implementation.

Carol Van Cleef

CEO, Luminous Group
Board member, BTCS

Founder, Comptegrity

Anti-money laundering specialist, has created compliance training programs for state regulators, bank executives and beyond. A founding member of Collective Future, an organization promoting global diversity in blockchain and crypto assets.

Trisha Datta

Trisha is a third-year computer science PhD student at Stanford University working with Dan Boneh. Her work focuses on giving mathematical guarantees for information privacy and integrity. She has worked on developing more efficient and novel theoretical techniques for zk-SNARKs as well as applying these techniques to real-world applications to demonstrate their usefulness.

Anna Lysyanskaya

Professor, Brown University

Anna Lysyanskaya is the James A. and Julie N. Brown Professor of Computer Science at Brown University, which she joined in 2002 after receiving her Ph.D. from MIT.  A theme of her academic research is on balancing privacy with accountability and specifically allowing users to prove that they are authorized even while not revealing any additional information about themselves.  Professor Lysyanskaya is a recipient of numerous awards from the National Science Foundation, as well as industry grants from IBM, Google, and Facebook. She has served on the Board of Directors of the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR)  since 2012 and served as Program co-Chair of the annual Crypto conference in 2023

Joe E. Mutschelknaus

Director, Sterne Kessler

Joe E. Mutschelknaus is a director in Sterne Kessler’s Electronics Practice Group where he prosecutes post-issuance proceedings and patent applications before the United States Patent & Trademark Office. Joe’s areas of technical expertise include software, AI, FinTech and blockchain. Prior to joining Sterne Kessler, he worked in industry, providing software engineering and consulting services. He represents many that blockchain and Fintech related companies, from large multinationals to small startups, and has extensive experience navigating the complex patent, business, and intellectual property landscape related to these technologies.

Ryan C. Richardson

Director, Sterne Kessler

Ryan C. Richardson is a director in Sterne Kessler's Electronics and Trial & Appellate Practice Groups. Ryan's practice focuses on post-grant proceedings before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office's Patent Trial and Appeal Board (PTAB), as well as U.S. district court litigation and International Trade Commission (ITC) litigation. Ryan also specializes in a variety of Standard Essential Patent (SEP) related issues ranging from procurement to litigation, and also including SEP licensing with respect fair reasonable and non-discriminatory (FRAND) obligations. Ryan’s SEP practice focuses on developing and applying strategies for both SEP holders and SEP implementers, as well as providing opinions relating to essentiality determinations and SEP patent pools.